Deleting mailboxes

The aox delete mailbox command deletes a mailbox (or view), and optionally all messages in it.

aox delete mailbox /archive/bluetopia

That command fails if any messages still exist in bluetopia, or have been deleted but can still be undeleted. In that case you can use force:

aox delete mailbox -f /archive/bluetopia

It is still possible to undelete even if you use -f. If a message has to be undeleted, aox undelete will recreate the mailbox.

In case of questions, please write to info@aox.org.

Relevant links

About this page

Last modified: 2010-11-19
Location: aox.org/aox/deletemailbox